International Wood Composites Symposium & NARA present:  “Managing the Woody Biomass Supply Chain – Impact on Your Business”
conferences

10 January 2012

International Wood Composites Symposium & NARA present: “Managing the Woody Biomass Supply Chain – Impact on Your Business”

This year's International Wood Composites Symposium, in collaboration with the Northwest Advanced Renewable Alliance (NARA), offers an industry-driven forum for wood-based composite producers, biomass managers, suppliers, processors, and researchers to focus on competing demands and opportunities in the woody biomass supply chain that impact business success. The Symposium will take place April 11-13, 2012 at the Red Lion on Fifth Avenue in Seattle, Washington.
Listen to resource managers, regulators, harvesters, recyclers, primary and secondary manufacturers in both wood and wood-based composite products and biofuel/bioenergy industries discuss the latest developments, opportunities, and challenges in their fields. Understand the impact this rapidly evolving woody biomass supply chain has on your business. Wednesday and Thursday sessions will include keynote speakers, presentations, networking reception, poster session, and vendor displays. Two tour options will be available for an additional fee on Friday: Tour #1 is a 45-minute bus trip to zHome in Issaquah, WA and returns to Seattle Steam in downtown Seattle. Tour #2 is a 2-hour bus trip to NewWood Manufacturing in Elma, WA, and returns to the Red Lion.
Submit abstracts for oral presentations by January 31, 2012 to: Vik Yadama, vyadama@wsu.edu, Karl Englund, englund@wsu.edu, or Bob Tichy, tichy@wsu.edu .
For the Technical Forum poster session, submit poster abstracts electronically at www.woodsymposium.wsu.edu. Students who have posters accepted for the Technical Forum will receive complimentary registration.
Early registration fee is $595 and includes abstract booklet, 2 breakfasts, 2 lunches, networking reception, break refreshments, Technical Forum poster session, and proceedings on CD. Fees for the optional tours include bus transportation and box lunch.
For more information, call 509-335-2262, visit the website at www.woodsymposium.wsu.edu, or contact a member of the Organizing Committee listed below:
Vik Yadama, vyadama@wsu.edu
Robert Tichy, tichy@wsu.edu
Karl Englund, englund@wsu.edu
Randy Brooks, rbrooks@uidaho.edu
Scott Leavengood, Scott.Leavengood@oregonstate.edu
Eini Lowell, elowell@fs.fed.us
Craig Rawlings, craig@forestbusinessnetwork.com

Suzanne D. Hamada
Administrative Assistant
Composite Materials and Engineering Center
College of Engineering and Architecture
Washington State University
Tel: 509.335.4683
Fax: 509.335.5077

http://www.cmec.wsu.edu